Browse Source

fix(remove white theme variant):

Josh Habdas 1 year ago
parent
commit
11191dcf63
Signed by: Josh Habdas <jhabdas@protonmail.com> GPG Key ID: B148B31154C75A74
4 changed files with 9 additions and 16 deletions
  1. 3
    12
      README.md
  2. 1
    1
      layouts/_default/baseof.html
  3. 1
    1
      package.json
  4. 4
    2
      theme.toml

+ 3
- 12
README.md View File

@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
1 1
 # After Dark
2 2
 
3
-> A deceptively simple hacker theme for [Hugo](https://gohugo.io/).
3
+> A deceptively simple dark theme for [Hugo](https://gohugo.io/).
4 4
 
5 5
 [![Latest NPM version](https://img.shields.io/npm/v/after-dark.svg?style=flat-square)](https://www.npmjs.com/package/after-dark)
6 6
 [![NPM downloads per month](https://img.shields.io/npm/dm/after-dark.svg?style=flat-square)](https://www.npmjs.com/package/after-dark)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ Feature | Summary
22 22
 --------|--------
23 23
 [Quick Installer](#getting-started) | After Dark provides a cross-platform quick installer. One command is all you need to start creating a website.
24 24
 [Module System](#module-system) | Add additional functionality to your site using [Hugo Theme Components](https://gohugo.io/themes/theme-components/). After Dark includes a module system and a number of custom-built modules specifically designed to enhance your site.
25
-[Theme Variants](#theme-variants) | Choose from one of four color pallets and two different display modes for 8 unique looks. Toggle between them anytime directly from your site configuration.
25
+[Theme Variants](#theme-variants) | Choose from one of three dark color pallets and two different display modes. Toggle between them anytime directly from your site configuration.
26 26
 [Lazy Loading](#lazy-loading) | Decrease page load time and improve user experience on slower connections. After Dark includes [lazysizes](https://github.com/aFarkas/lazysizes), a zero-configuration JavaScript library, for frictionless lazy-loading of images, scripts, iFrames and more.
27 27
 [Social Engagement](#social-engagement) | After Dark provides automatic and configurable [Open Graph](http://ogp.me/) support, Twitter Cards and Telegram Instant View template to make social shares pop like 37 pieces of flair.
28 28
 [Search Optimization](#search-optimization) | Using [Schema Structured Data](https://moz.com/learn/seo/schema-structured-data) and meta tags, After Dark gives crawlers rich data about the site structure and content. No configuration required.
@@ -536,20 +536,11 @@ Choose between one of several theme variants. [`hack.css`](https://hackcss.egois
536 536
 
537 537
 ```toml
538 538
 [params.hackcss]
539
+  disabled = true # Disable hackcss for easier debugging
539 540
   mode = "standard" # White background with high-contrast text
540
-```
541
-
542
-```toml
543
-[params.hackcss]
544
-  mode = "hack" # Hack display mode
545 541
   palette = "dark-grey" # Dark grey background
546 542
 ```
547 543
 
548
-```toml
549
-[params.hackcss]
550
-  disabled = true # Disable hackcss for easier debugging
551
-```
552
-
553 544
 Once updated adjust the 404 page, `theme-color.html` partial, and add any [Custom Styles](#custom-styles) you desire.
554 545
 
555 546
 #### Custom Styles

+ 1
- 1
layouts/_default/baseof.html View File

@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@
40 40
   </head>
41 41
   {{ $hackcss_disabled := .Site.Params.hackcss.disabled | default false }}
42 42
   {{ $hackcss_mode := .Site.Params.hackcss.mode | default "hack" }}
43
-  {{ $hackcss_palette := .Site.Params.hackcss.palette }}
43
+  {{ $hackcss_palette := .Site.Params.hackcss.palette | default "dark" }}
44 44
   <body class="{{ if ne $hackcss_disabled true }}{{ $hackcss_mode }} {{ $hackcss_palette }} main container{{ end }}">
45 45
     <header>{{ block "header" . }}{{ end }}</header>
46 46
     <main>{{ block "main" . }}{{ end }}</main>

+ 1
- 1
package.json View File

@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
1 1
 {
2 2
   "name": "after-dark",
3 3
   "version": "5.2.2",
4
-  "description": "A deceptively simple hacker theme for Hugo.",
4
+  "description": "A deceptively simple dark theme for Hugo.",
5 5
   "author": "Josh Habdas <jhabdas@protonmail.com>",
6 6
   "keywords": [
7 7
     "docker",

+ 4
- 2
theme.toml View File

@@ -1,14 +1,16 @@
1 1
 name = "After Dark"
2 2
 license = "WTFPL"
3 3
 licenselink = "https://choosealicense.com/licenses/wtfpl/"
4
-description = "A deceptively simple hacker theme for Hugo."
4
+description = "A deceptively simple dark theme for Hugo."
5 5
 homepage = "https://git.habd.as/comfusion/after-dark/"
6 6
 tags = [
7 7
   "personal",
8 8
   "minimal",
9 9
   "responsive",
10 10
   "accessible",
11
-  "search"
11
+  "dark",
12
+  "search",
13
+  "blog"
12 14
 ]
13 15
 features = [
14 16
   "Quick Installer",

Loading…
Cancel
Save